Is Anyone Out There????

Man, I cannot believe it has been a couple of weeks since I have last blogged.  We have had a lot going on – trips to amusement parks, ballgames, work and of course training!  Now we are just hoping not to be washed away here in North Georgia – I mean is it ever going to stop raining???  Day 5 and it is still coming down.

A couple of weekends ago G and I took my cousin to Atlanta for a couple of days.  The first day we went to Six Flags and after the first ride I was wondering if I was getting too old for roller coasters – oooo my neck, ooooo my headache.  G wanted to ride a new ride called the Sky Screamer, basically it is like the swings except this swing takes you over 200 feet in the air and spins you at 45mph!  Needless to say he had to tell me when I could open my eyes again.  All in all, it was an awesome day – the Batman is still the best coaster there.  Afterwards we checked into our hotel, showered and headed to the Atlanta Braves baseball game.  I LOVE LIVE BASEBALL!!!!  Next on Friday we went to White Water and stayed from open until close!

On the work front, in addition to working for an insurance company here in Chattanooga, I have also started selling Mary Kay Cosmetics on the side.  This week was my first week in selling….I am still trying to learn about the products because I know really nothing about makeup or skin care.  It’s very interesting and I am looking forward to giving free facials and talking to ladies about their skin care needs.  FYI – I ship nationwide 🙂

Here is my website:  http://www.marykay.com/ElizabethPettyd2

Or my FB page:  https://www.facebook.com/BethPettyMaryKayIndependentBeautyConsultant

Now onto training…..Last week I ran for the first time in 9 weeks!  OMG – I did not know you would lose that so quickly.  The furthest I have run so far is 2.75 miles.  The doctor told me to start back easy and to not rush anything, so I am trying to follow his advice.  It is hard though knowing that we are getting close to the 100 day marker for IMFL.  The furthest I have rode has been almost 70 miles, so I need to pick that up too.  However, I have become a swimming fool!  🙂

Totals for June:  Swimming – 23.5 miles (yes that number is correct)………Cycling – 282 miles…….Running – 2 miles (yeah, go ahead and laugh)

Here are a couple of pics from one of my old phones I finally figured out how to load on my computer…..Enjoy

Pics of my running buddies!

Pics of my running buddies!

Adventures in Cycling

Adventures in Cycling

My baby girl!

My baby girl!

The reason why I exercise!

The reason why I exercise!

Hope you have a great weekend!!!

Categories: Misc., Training | Tags: , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Is Anyone Out There????

  1. You are an inspiration, Beth!!

    • Hahahaha, hardly but thanks. I would love to come hang out with you guys, but bedtime comes too early. Maybe after November! 🙂

  2. Congrats on the Mary Kay deal. I’m sure you’ll do great! It sounds like you’ve been busy having fun. 23 miles swimming? Good grief! That’s amazing! Keep up the good work!

    • Matt, I am trying not to go into the “freak-out” mode because IMFL is getting close….I hope you are holding out ok. We just have to keep putting the hay in the barn.

  3. Hey, I think we might have the exact same reasons for exercising 🙂 !!! I’m the same way. Yesterday I went swimming at the lake and my first stop was to get an ice cream cone!

    Well, the good news is that at least now you can get back to running and start building and that this didn’t happen a month or so away from race day ya know?? There’s a big bright side to that!

  4. I’m a sucker for puppy pics!! What a cutie. I think my dog Jack would love her!

    And that food look fantastic!! Especially the coffee and cupcake, I would want them together.

    The cycling pics are GORGEOUS! I could cycle for days with that kind of scenery around me….or at least it sounds cool to say that.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.